Carlos Palanca Foundation now accepts entries for 2015


The Carlos Palanca Foundation Inc. is now accepting entries for the Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature until April 30, 2015.

The contest is opened to all Filipino citizens, or former Filipino citizens, of all ages except current directors, officers, and employees of the Carlos Palanca Foundation, Inc. (the “Sponsor”).

The contest is divided into the following categories:

English Division

  • short story
  • short story for children
  • essay
  • poetry
  • poetry written for children
  • one-act play
  • full-length play
  • novel

Filipino Division

  • maikling kuwento
  • maikling kuwentong pambata
  • sanaysay
  • tula
  • tula para sa mga bata
  • dulang may isang yugto
  • dulang ganap ang haba
  • nobela
  • dulang pampelikula

Regional Languages Division

  • short story Cebuano
  • short story Hiligaynon
  • short story Ilokano

Kabataan Division

  • kabataan essay
  • kabataan sanaysay

The Kabataan Division is for writers below 18 years of age.

Only unpublished works may be entered in the contest.

For application and further information, visit the Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s