Voice of the Youth Network Launches New Program: Radio Kabataan

The largest youth media network, Voice of the Youth (VOTY), launched its new radio program entitled Radio Kabataan. Radio Kabataan started airing on April 2, 2016, through the radio station DZXL 558 AM-- RMN, and will continue to air every Saturday, 9 to 10 AM. The new program, headed by hosts Den … [Read more...]

Volunteerism Advocacy Development and Human Empowerment, the Highlights of VOTY Radio Episode 26


Different organizations and individuals presented their Volunteerism Advocacy Development and Human Empowerment Programs on air during the 26th episode of the  Voice of the Youth Radio, February 8, 2014. Representative of the  non-profit organization of YPAM or Youth for Peace Advocacy Movement … [Read more...]

Apo Laki and Philippines Beauty Kings 2014 on VOTY Radio


The VOTY Radio program Episode 27 highlighted how Apo Laki and ‘Beauty Kings’ played significant roles in empowerming the Filipino youth. The Apo Laki of the Infant Jesus Montessori Center Youth for Environment in School Organization (IJMC YES-O), comprised of High school students, were the first … [Read more...]

Kaya Natin! Movement Launches #WhatTheFacts

Ateneo de Manila University (AdMU) School of Government’s Kaya Natin! Movement launched #WhatTheFacts, a Teenage Pregnancy Prevention Campaign last February 22. This campaign serves as a response to the rampant case of teenage pregnancy in the Philippines, which can be attributed to the ignorance … [Read more...]

Philippine Youth Index: Measuring and Reinventing Youth Development

  The National Youth Commission (NYC) Press Conference has embarked a new journey for youth development by creating the Philippine Youth Development Index (PYDI) during the media presentation at the Department of Education (DepEd) Central office which took place in 27th day of January with … [Read more...]

‘Best of the best’: Makati’s Ten Outstanding Students

Makati City, of being the financial capital in the country, has successfully conducted its 38th annual recognition for choosing Ten Outstanding Students for their academic, sports and non-academic performances last 13th day of March. The lucky ten students were Jonn Angel Aranas, Mikka Carel, … [Read more...]